TARPON CLUB ASSOCIATION, INC.

Tuesday, November 14, 2023 Church of the Bayou Presbyterian BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Organizational Meeting

- 1. **Call to Order:** 7:20 p.m.
- 2. <u>Chairperson of the Meeting:</u> Carla Maciag
- 3. a. Appointment of Officer Positions:

President — Luby Sidoff
Vice President — Stephanie Stiles
Treasurer — Tom Hood
Secretary — Carla Maciag
Director at Large — Mike Mahoney

- b. Board Members were issued New Documents: Lease and Purchase Packages
- c. Change of Meeting Day: from the third <u>Tuesday</u> of the month to the third <u>Monday</u> at 4 p.m.
- d. Next Board of Directors Meeting:
 Monday, January 15, 2024 at 4 p.m. at the Ameri-Tech Offices,
 24701 Hwy 19, Ste 102, Clearwater, Florida 33763
- e. As requested by Luby Sidoff, President, the New Board agreed to set up a meeting with our attorney to address membership concerns with Section 11 (d) (Exhibit A, Schedule of Amendments to the Declaration of Maintenance Covenants and Restrictions and Easements for Tarpon Club)
- f. The New Board agreed to appoint a "Liaison" from Building 504 to allow for better communication and representation for that building.
- 4. **Adjournment:** 7:42 p.m.

Submitted by: Garla Maciag, Board Secretary

TARPON CLUB ASSOCIATION, INC.

500 S Florida Avenue, Tarpon Springs, FL 34689

BUDGET MEETING AND ANNUAL MEETING MINUTES

Thursday, November 14, 2023

Church on the Bayou, Tarpon Springs 6 P.M.

Budget Meeting

<u>Call to Order</u> — 6:04 p.m. by Lucy Kolovos

- 1. <u>A Quorum was Certified</u> In attendance were Board Members Lucy Kolovos, Tom Hood, Luby Sidoff, Tom Annas, and Carla Maciag; Chris Stancil and Gina Mistretta from AmeriTech; and a total of thirty-seven (37) Members
- 2. <u>Vote to Waive Financial Reporting</u> <u>Motion:</u> was made and seconded to Waive Financial Reporting and the vote was unanimous
- 3. <u>Vote to Rollover Excess Funds</u> <u>Motion:</u> was made and seconded to Rollover Excess Funds and the vote was unanimous
- 4. **Board Approval of 2024 Annual Budget Motion:** was made and seconded to accept the 2024 Annual Budget as presented and the vote was unanimous
- 5. **<u>Adjournment</u>** 6:15 p.m.

T.C. Amendments Agenda

Call to Order — 6:17 p.m. by Lucy Kolovos

- 1. <u>Certify Quorum of the Board and Membership</u> Certified by Chris Stencil, Ameri-Tech Management. Thirty-seven (37) unit members and proxies were present, with two (2) ballots rejected; one for lack of a signature and the other for submitting a blank ballot.
- 2. **Open Forum** Question and update on status of Clubhouse. Several members also voiced their concerns regarding Section 11. (d) of the Amendments.
- 3. <u>Vote to Approve Amendments to SECTION 11. of the Declaration:</u>
 The Amendment was passed by a Vote of 14 Yes and 13 No
- 4. **Adjournment** 6:19 p.m.

Annual Meeting Agenda

- 1. <u>Call to Order</u> 6:23 p.m.
- 2. <u>Appoint Chairperson of the Meeting:</u> Chris Stencil, Ameri-Tech Management Inc.
- 3. **Proof of Notice of the Meeting:** First Notice was sent by mail on September 17, 2023, and Second Notice was sent by mail on October 17, 2023
- 4. <u>Certifying of Proxies and Establish Quorum:</u> was established in person and by proxy with representation of thirty-seven (37) members
- 5. **Approve Last Meeting Minutes: Motion:** was made and seconded to approve and waive the reading of the 2022 Members Meeting was unanimous
- Reports: Confirmation that candidates have read and agree to abide by Association Documents. There
 was a request by a member to change a vote on a ballot that was already submitted; request was denied by
 the chair.
- 7. **New Business:** Election of Directors: Two candidates will replace outgoing Directors Lucy Kolovos and Tom Annas; each to serve a two-year term

Motion: was made and seconded to Close the Ballot Box was unanimous

Selection of Members to Count Ballots: S. Rose, D. Kervrann, and K. Kruse

a. <u>Election Results:</u> Mike Mahoney — 22 Votes Stephanie Stiles — 31 Votes

Kevin Walker — 14 Votes

- b. <u>Seating of New Board:</u> Stephanie Stiles and Mike Mahoney will join Carla Maciag, Luby Sidoff, and Tom Hood as the New Board of Directors.
- 8. **<u>Adjournment</u>** 7:17 p.m.

The Organizational Meeting for the new Board was held immediately following the Annual Meeting

Submitted by: Garla Maciag, Board Secretary